to the WINNERS in the Hunter Safety Awards 2017!

You can view the media release here and images from the night here.

  • WHS Business of the Year - sponsored by Blackwoods – Mainstream Industries
  • WHS Champion of the Year - sponsored by University of Newcastle  - James Brown
  • Young WHS Leader of the Year - sponsored by Lifestyle Cleaning Services – Lauren Meldrum
  • Most Innovative WHS Idea (Large organisation) - sponsored by WesTrac – Anglican Care
  • Most Innovative WHS Idea (SME) - sponsored by 3M – Take5apps
  • Best WHS Management System (Large organisation) - sponsored by Greencap – Laing O’Rourke
  • Best WHS Management System (SME)  - sponsored by Laing O'Rourke – Mainstream Industries
  • Best WHS Improvement (Large organisation) - sponsored by John Holland Rail - LakeCoal
  • Best WHS Improvement (SME) - sponsored by KONE Elevators  - Valley Electrical & Air
  • WHS Student of the Year - sponsored by Hunter TAFE – Lee Oakman
  • Best WHS Training Course - sponsored by uvex -Training Wheels